We are feeling sad to announce that the snow brand’s cheese having 6 pieces may not be considered halal by some scholars. So, it may not be suitable for Muslims to eat. So, please try to avoid this cheese although, it is easily available at almost all the supermarkets and other convenience stores in Japan. The reason they may be considered doubtful is that the cheese contains mixed calf rennet, About calf, rennet is of two different types. Some scholars do not allow consuming it by the Muslims.
The following are some of the types of snow brand cheese which may not be consumed by the Muslims in Japan.
Leave a Reply